Sarka71

Sarka71, Czech Republic
  • country Czechia
  • Member since Joined 25th Oct., 2010
  • icon Seen 5 months ago
icon
230
sent


Receive postcards
233
received

About Sarka...

Hi everyone,

my name is Sarka. I am from the Czech Republic and 5 years ago I moved to Dublin to improve my English language, to travel around Ireland, to meet new people and to learn something about Irish culture, habits and food:). I live with my husband and our little son on the South of Dublin. It is a very nice and quiet place near the mountains. You can see rainbows very often there, sheep and horses on the hills and listen to Irish music in the very old ''Johnie Fox's pub''. We love cycling and hiking and there are many opportunities to do it.

And what do I like to do?

Taking photographs, reading, cooking, swimming in the lakes, talking with my daughter, caress my baby-boy, laughing with my husband, phoning to my best friend, relaxing after working day, hot shower or sauna after winter trip, view from my window. I love Irish whole-wheat bread, Michael Flatley's Lord of the dance, my favourite books are ''The four agreement'' by Don Miguel Ruiz and ''Across the Alaska on the bicycle'' by Jan Kopka. I love my life and I am looking forward to my retirement:) and have enough time for all my hobbies:)

It is great to be a member of this community and you make me happy if you send me something like this:

- Anna Geddes cards ( cute babies )
- Baby animals
- Fauna and Flora of Belarus
- Tulips, Daffodils, Levenders
- Flowers - bright colours
- Colourful gardens
- Grown-up cats ( not funny pictures, pls )
- Wild animals, birds, butterflies ( single view, pls )
- Birthday, Christmas, Easter cards ( all year long )

If you don't know what to send there is something for your inspiration:

https://picasaweb.google.com/104428845631956356093/ForInspirationPostcrossing?authuser=0&feat=directlink

You can write me what is your favourite movie, food. Where did you spend the best holiday, where do you work....

Thank you for your effort to send me my favourite cards, enjoy your days and happy postcrossing:)

Sarka

Loading map...