SNarkis, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 22nd Apr., 2018
  • icon Seen 24 days ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 21st September

About Susie...

I learned about Postcrossing from a Facebook post in the The Hygge Nook and thought it sounded like a wonderful adventure!

I live in a suburb of Chicago, Illinois with my husband. I retired in June 2018 and I'm starting to enjoy more time gardening, reading, traveling, doing projects around the house, volunteering, and learning more about the world around me.

If you're not sure what to write, I'd like to know:
* What is one of your favorite foods?
* If I could visit your country, what is one thing you'd want me to see?
* What time of year do you like best? Why?
* If you could visit any country in the world (other than your own), where would you go?
* What are YOU like? Your family? Your home?

If possible, I'd love to get postcards that show any kind of plant, but I know that I sometimes have a hard time finding just the right postcard to send, so don't worry - I'm delighted with everything I receive. If you'd like to write something in your native language (and translate it), that would be great!

Happy Postcrossing, everyone. :)

** My street address is 551. In the U.S., we write the number "1" more like "I", so if you could write it like that, too, I have a better chance of getting your card! Otherwise, your "1" (one) may look more like a U.S. "7" (seven) ... I've had Postcrossing cards get delivered to the address 557, and they took extra time to reach me.

** My avatar is a swallowtail butterfly that was spending time in my garden. It's on a Buddleia (also spelled Buddleja), which is nicknamed Butterfly Bush.

Loading map...