RonaRoya

RonaRoya, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 15th May., 2014
  • icon Seen about 15 hours ago
icon
400
sent


Receive postcards
399
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Deutsch, English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 11th November

About Alexandra...

Hello to all people worldwide 👋🏼

my name is Alexandra, 49 years old, married and mom of 3 adult kids. I love it to get postcards from all over the world! This postcrossing website is a great idea to become the world "smaller" :O)
My hobbies are travelling, reading, writing letters and cards, watching documentations on Netflix/TV and walking with my dog. I love the nature.

I am deaf, in the age of 13 years I have lost all my hearing in one night. Don‘t know why. In conversations I have to lipread and I can speak „normal“, I don‘t use the sign language. My life is full and happy, but in moment I have big problems with the mask retirement 😷. It isolates me.
So your postcards are very important for me, I love to have contact to others.

I love all postcards, but if you have following cards, I would be happy:

- landscapes, view, multiview or touristic cards from your place/country
- Historical buildings in your place of residence or surroundings
- or other special sights from your city / country
- my favorite pet is a Shetland Sheepdog (Sheltie, own one named Amy)
- colorful birds
- special cards explaining why they were chosen for me😀
- Keep Calm and....
- funny animals
- Elephants, Penguins, Butterflies
- letterboxes
- Pandemic topic cards
- Postcrossing
- black and white photos with people from the last century
- Tausendschön
- Greetings from ...
- aerial photography

Just tell me a little bit about yourself: what are your plans for the future? What makes you happy? What was your best experience in the crazy last year ? How is the Covid- situation in your country? Do you know deaf persons?

Thanks a lot for every postcard!

Best wishes and stay healthy,

Alexandra

Loading map...