Rona225

Rona225, Netherlands
  • Country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 15th Mar., 2012
  • icon Seen about 1 month ago
icon
511
sent


Receive postcards
512
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English & Dutch (I can read German & a little Spanish)
  • icon Female
  • icon 21st September

About Nancy...

Hello!

I live in Leiden, a city of 120.000+ in the Netherlands, close to The Hague. It is the town Rembrandt van Rijn was born in (1606).I love living here because it's a beautiful old city with lots of parks, canals and museums. My favourite is the National Museum of Ethnology.

Some things I Love are: Reading, listening to all kinds of music, random acts of kindness, the sea, watching films, chocolate!, birds, autumn, tea, walking/hiking, trees, photography, pretty paper and stationery, bookbinding, cross-stitch embroidery, Maine Coon cats, Mail Art & card making.

➡ I'm against animal testing, hunting (for pleasure) and wearing fur!

Favourites:

Colours - Green, Blue and Purple

Music - Sigur Rós, The Beatles, Bob Dylan, The Band, Nick Drake, David Bowie, Queen, Jónsi (Jón Þor Birgisson), Tindersticks, Radiohead, The Who, Sin Fang, Alt-J, Pearl Jam

Books - The Lord of the Rings, I am Legend, Flowers for Algernon, Life of Pi, The Fault in our Stars, The Pillars of the Earth, World Without End, A Walk in the Woods, The Hobbit, Fear Nothing, ..

While I'll be absolutely delighted with every card I receive, there are a few that I will enjoy the most ;-)

• Watermills
• Kingfishers
• Aurora Borealis
• Birds of prey
• James Dean
• Trees/Forests
• Old doors and gates
• Illustrations of folk/fairytales
• Dragons
• Star Trek
• BBC's Sherlock
• Old books
• Victoria Kirdy cards
• Typography
• Wooden Bridges
• Wolves
• Cottages
• Laurel & Hardy
• From the US: National Parks, State-cards
­
­­­Looking forward to hearing from you.

♥ Nancy

Loading map...