Rocky3000

Rocky3000, United Kingdom
icon
188
sent


Receive postcards
188
received
icon icon Postcrossing Supporter Sent postcards on World Postcard Day
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English/ Dansk/ Deutsch/ Français /parlo un po' di italiano
  • icon she/her
  • icon 23rd September 1967
    (53 years old)

About Sylvia...

update - London, UK - 28th August 2020
Hi Postcrossing friends worldwide.
How are you doing and how has the Corona virus pandemic affected you? I have been staying at home in the house & garden apart from weekly trips to the supermarket and once to the vet. I am lucky I can work from home. My partner's income might stop soon.
Lockdown started in the UK in March. The first week was eerily quiet, no traffic noise at all. Shocking numbers of people's lives are cut short from Covid. I feel so sad for their families not able to provide the GoodBye they deserve. It is immensly tragic to hear about nurses and bus drivers dying.
In July the rules were being eased. Pubs reopened. There was a brief heatwave and beaches were cramped with people, prompting fear of new spikes. My friend worries about sending her child back to school.
It is all very complex and I think we are in for the long ride.
I hope you all are keeping safe & I am sending you virtual hugs.
xxx

= = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = = =

Here is my old profile text:

** ALL CARDS ARE WELCOME **

Hi everyone. My name is Sylvia. I live with my boyfriend Steven and our cat Rocky in London, England. We live near Wembley; you might have heard of the Wembley Stadium.

I want to do more walks because I have become quite unfit so I am looking at walking sections of 'The London Loop' and maybe even completing a national trail as a hiking holiday.

My kind of music: The Stranglers, Sepultura, Megadeth, Alice Cooper, The Smiths & other genres. Lately discovered the UK artist 'Tensheds'.
Recently started to listen to audiobooks and podcasts. I enjoyed "The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo", "Donor 9623", and "The Dark Web".

I am a fan of modern architecture especially Brutalist and Bauhaus and futuristic buildings too, and all kinds of furniture designs.

My family are football fans and support Tottenham Hotspur (English Premier League). = = = Do you have a favourite sport or team?

My dream would be to live on a farm with lots of chicken and some cows. And because I am concerned about their welfare in the dairy industry, I am supporting these two UK farms:
http://theethicaldairy.co.uk/
https://www.the-calf-at-foot-dairy.co.uk/shop.html
= = = Where do you go shopping for food?

Direct Swap:
If you have a Postcrossing Meet-Up card and want to exchange, please message me. I have been to PC Meetups in London, UK and Adelaide, Australia.
Thank you.
Sylvia

Loading map...