Raisa-Hannele

Raisa-Hannele, Finland
  • country Finland
  • Member since Joined 1st Aug., 2008
  • icon Seen 5 days ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
icon Postcrossing Supporter
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Swedish/Svenska ( mother tongue), Finnish. I can read: French, German, Russian, Danska och Norska
  • icon she/her
  • icon 30th January 1958
    (63 years old)

About Raisa-Hannele...

I turned 63 in January 2021.
I live with my husband in Espoo in an old house surrounded by a big old garden. We became grandparents in July year 2015 and 2017, two girls.

We have a cat: a toffee-colored British Shorthair.
We also have 2 dogs: a Long-haired Chihuahua and an
Australian Silky terrier. These buddies are sharing the household with us :)

I'm a special-librarian, library pedagogue, and work in Espoo City Library my last year before retirement.
I'm disabled with mobility restrictions (peroneus paresis = slap foot) but it has never prevented me from working : )

I'm also an old R.E.A.D. handler years back and work with my reading assistance dogs 2 x 2h/week with children that have special needs in reading. We also visit schools and a children's hospital and neurological polyclinics for teens.
31 expired cards in 2020. It's the virus :(.

2021: I love cards showing Architecture and Modern buildings and of course beautiful flowers - not to mention everything that has something to do with reading.

My husband welcomes every card with PUBs & Beer. He welcomes them with a pint to enjoy while reading the card Don't send too many! : )

Ad/ free cards + self-made cards are more than OK, love them.

I'm so happy with everything I receive,
Actually no priorities!

But, there is always a BUT: Sorry, I do not register an ID without a received card.
Keep safe during these hard times with the virus.

Loading map...