Psull

Psull, United Kingdom
icon
174
sent


Receive postcards
174
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, French, Russian (a little), Spanish (a little)
  • icon Female
  • icon 17th August

About Paula...

I live almost in the centre of England and have lived here for over 10 years, though I grew up by the sea and miss it very much, even in the winter.

I'm a teacher and am lucky enough to work quite close to where I live - I teach English for Speakers of Other Languages (ESOL) to adults, not children. I learned French at school and can 'get by', as well as some Russian a few years ago although I have forgotten a lot of it by now. I'm currently trying to learn Spanish online, which is an interesting experience!

In my free time I like to travel, go bird watching, watch movies and read (especially science fiction and fantasy, but I also like reading about history). When I travel, I like to take photographs and post some of them online here: https://www.instagram.com/paulas199/ When I'm at home, I try go to the gym regularly and also started fencing in 2016 - I fence foil and epee. My other favourite sport is road cycling, but that's just as a spectator rather than a participant!

My avatar is a picture of one of my pets: yes, I have had ferrets as pets for many years, which is still quite unusual in the UK - the one in the picture was called Dougal.

I am happy to receive postcards with any kind of picture on them, but particularly would like ones which show the area where you live or another place in your country.

Loading map...