ProudGeek

ProudGeek, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 3rd Oct., 2016
  • icon Seen 1 day ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, some Hebrew, some German
  • icon Female
  • icon 7th September

About Sarah...

I'm a 36 year old girl from the suburbs of Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA. I love to travel but haven't gotten to lately because of cost, though I did recently renew my passport, so maybe I'll get to travel again soon.

Internationally I've been lucky enough to visit Canada, England, Wales, and Israel.

I do travel relatively regularly within the United States; each year I go to Los Angeles, California; Baltimore, Maryland; Chicago, Illinois; and I spend at least one weekend a month in New York City.

My favourite hobbies right now are geocaching and bouldering. I'm still new to bouldering and I'm not very good, but it's a lot of fun.

I'm a major geek/nerd and proud of it. Things I love include:
Science fiction/fantasy (especially Star Wars and Doctor Who)
Comic books
Anything by Brandon Sanderson
Space
Languages
Theatre
Toys
Computers
Tattoos
LGBT+

I would love to get geeky postcards from around the world, but I'm also happy with whatever you want to send.

I prefer my postcards with no envelope please.

If you don't know what to write, tell me about your favourite book. I love to read and I'm always looking for recommendations. I also drink a lot of tea, so any tea suggestions are welcome.

My favourites are postcards that I have received; I'm hoping it makes it easier for people to understand my hobbies and interests.

Loading map...