PeterO1987, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 5th Oct., 2012
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, beginning French
  • icon he/him
  • icon 30th May

About Peter...

Hello all,

I live in a small rural town in western Maine, USA with my partner, Dani, and our dog and cat. I work at a small liberal arts college as a career counselor. Maine is the easternmost state in the US and where I live is known for its mountains, skiing, outdoor recreation, and foliage in the fall season. I grew up in Maine and have lived here most of my life. I learned how to ride a motorcycle during summer 2020 and have been enjoying new ways of seeing my home state. I am a "country mouse" and enjoy all that rural life has to offer (even the abundant snow and frequent cold)!

I try to laugh a lot and find humor in all aspects of life; spend too much time following and reading about politics (sometimes THAT makes me laugh); and haven't yet had a chance to travel the world, so I look forward to learning about your corner of it from your card. I'll enjoy any card you send my way, but I hope you'll share with me something about your home country when you send it. I'd prefer if your postcard came without an envelope!

In terms of languages, I am a native English speaker, but would like to learn French and studied it a little in school. If you speak French, please feel free to send me a card in that language so I can try to figure it out!


Loading map...