PeggyJ

PeggyJ, Belgium
  • country Belgium
  • Member since Joined 20th Jun., 2014
  • icon Seen about 15 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
icon icon icon icon Postcrossing Supporter Sent postcards on World Postcard Day 53rd on sent postcards from 56th on longest distance from
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch - French - English - German - a little Spanish and Italian and of course Google translate :-))
  • icon she/her
  • icon 28th March 1946
    (74 years old)

About Peggy...

I've had the opportunity to travel the world and see different places Now my postcards travel the world and see places where I never was.
Born in Antwerp, I followed my husband to a small town near Brussels.
I have both Belgian and English nationality thanks to my father who came as a soldier to Belgium during World War II.
I started my professional career with several replacements in the petrochemical and shipping sector. I was also a while Managing Director in a large trade of dental equipment. Later I worked in a publishing company. I ended my career as Assistant for a solicitor specialized in social legislation and social security.
I have 2 male cats: a white British (Balthazar) and a siamese (Siam) ruling my house or at least thinking they do. Sometimes I rather think I'm their servant.
My husband lives in his Alzheimer's world. One day he feels better, one day worse.
Something about me :
Authors: Khaled Hosseini, Murat Isik, John Williams, Karin Slaughter, ......
Music: classic - J.S. Bach on top - organ music for relaxation. Pablo Casals, especially "El Cant del Osells". I appreciate every type of music, depends on the mood.
Painters: in particular Picasso and Botero but of course also our Flemish as Van Dijck, Van Eyck and Rubens
color: red
Dishes: small and light. Meat has been banned from my menu for years.
Beer: Duvel, Triple Karmeliet, Gueuze (a beer only brewed around Brussels). In Belgium, we have delicious beers, too much to name them all
Wine: do I have to choose? Well I can't because I love all wines
Coffee or tea? Both! X-strong espresso and black and green tea
dessert: crème brulée
Season: fall
Smell: vanilla and cinnamon (makes me think of my grandmother, an excellent cook), Jasmin (reminds me perfumed letters I received from an Algerian pen pall when I was 15)
Flower: I don't like flowers, I prefer plants with flowers in the garden where they belong and if I have to choose a flower in the garden, no doubt: a wild rose
Tree: all trees in a rainy forest
Sea: wild coasts
Hobby: exchanging and planting seeds in pots and waiting for what's coming out (sometimes very surprising !), experiencing different jams and chutneys, baking waffles
Favorite cards: all non-reached yet but also churches, mosques, temples, graveyards, stormy coasts, erupting volcanos.....

°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°°
I register all received cards immediately - if you wrote to me and it takes more than 60 days before I register it, please contact me
*****************************************************************

Loading map...