Patagonia

Patagonia, Chile
  • Country Chile
  • Member since Joined 19th Oct., 2009
  • icon Seen 1 day ago
icon
290
sent


Receive postcards
293
received
icon icon 11th on sent postcards from 10th on longest distance from

About Fernando...

Hi all, my name is Fernando, I was born in Balmaceda, a little town in Patagonia, southern of Chile. I'am 40 years old, I'm married, one son (his name is Diego,he's 9 years old), and one daughter (María Belen, 2 years old). Actually I live in Coyhaique (Patagonia), and now we are working in the land of my parents in TOURISM (trekking, bird watching, native forest, geography and geology information) and typical activities of country (Refuge Los Ñires).

I like to listen rock (AC/DC, Iron Maiden, Queen) and folk music (Los Jaivas, Chilean band, Violeta Parra). I practice trekking, and play soccer. My favourite books are about poetry, political views and History. On summer (on holidays) I prefer forests, lakes, mountains and rivers instead of beaches, sand and sea. I like chilean tipical food (Curanto and cazuela), sea foods, japanese, italian, and peruvian food.

I Like postcards of:

+ Cities, Monuments, Landscapes from your country, Rivers, Lakes, Culture, Musicians from your contry, Typical Sport, Aboriginis, etc.
+ World Heritage Site from your country.
+ National Parks.
+ National Stadiums or Soccer Stadiums.
+ Music
+ History
+ Bridges
+ Flags
+ Any postcard that you consider interesting.

IMPORTANT: If you want exchange a T-Shirt with Chile (i.e. t-shirt with emblem/flag) or MAGNETS from your country or PAPER MONEYS, I'll be ready to do.

Our Postcrossing Spotlight:
https://www.postcrossing.com/blog/2011/03/23/postcrossing-spotlight-patagonia-from-chile

My Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/refugiolosnires/
This Instagram is for upload Postcards and Landscapes of our land in Patagonia.

Refugio Los Ñires: Our Touristic Project of Refuge in the forest, in chilean Patagonia. Ñire: It's a native forest of south of Chile and Argentina.

Avatar pic: In Cerro Castillo National Park, Aysén Region, Chile.

http://balmaceda-patagonia.blogspot.cl/
My historical postcards received.

Thank you very much.

Fernando.

Loading map...