ParAvion

ParAvion, Australia
  • country Australia
  • Member since Joined 11th Jun., 2018
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
25
sent


Receive postcards
25
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 5th April

About Ellen...

Hi my name is Ellen and I live in regional Victoria, Australia.

I have a range of interests, including but not limited to: sewing, painting, reading, baking, karate, tea cups (and tea!), graphic design, illustration, surface pattern design, ceramics and all things stationery and mail (paper, pens notebooks, stickers, stamps, envelopes etc...!). I generally love to make things and be creative and I really admire other creative souls and am constantly inspired by their talents and ideas. I am also a Catholic, so this is something I love to learn about and I also enjoy the beautiful art history and cultural heritage that is part of the Catholic tradition.

I have studied and have an undergraduate degree in Art History and a postgraduate degree in Paintings Conservation, but am currently living it up being a mum to 7 beautiful kids, who keep me pretty busy as you can imagine!

I am really interested in learning about what your day to day life is like and to hear any interesting news about your life or what's happening where you are. I am curious about your favourite places to go and what you are interested in, your favourite cafe, museum or whatever! You could maybe tell me your favourite word or phrase in your language? I'd love to see postcards that represent you or something about your life or interests, but I am not fussy and just look forward to the surprise!

:)

Loading map...