PapaMatze

PapaMatze, Germany
  • Country Germany
  • Member since Joined 28th May., 2013
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English, French, understand basic dutch, italian and spanish
  • icon Male
  • icon 21st August 1989
    (30 years old)

About Matthias...

Hey :)

I'm Matthias, 29, PhD student, from Germany. Can't travel the world but want to see it nontheless.
My hobbies: creative writing, playing trumpet, piano and recorder, singing, teaching music, laughing, painting, board games, gardening, mixing cocktails and a lot more.

I only have a few preferences (e.g. Lord of the Rings and Celtic Woman and everything from/about Ireland), but it would be great to receive postcards showing the nature or famous sights of your country. Also map cards would be great.
You'd do me a great favour if you sent me a card with the stadium, field, arena, circuit or the emblem of a sports team. If you do so: Please tell me the name/location/sport of the team.
I accept any real postcards, no matter if they have religious content, showing nude art, famous people, jokes or whatever comes to your mind. Even homemade cards are great if they are prepared carefully.
If it's a sight or a city view, please explain what it is and tell me a nice story.
I also like season's greetings in November/December/January and birthday cards in August. If you sent me one of these please write a proper greeting in your native language on the back. :)

You can talk about yourself, your life, hobbies, about traditions in your country or just give me random facts about the place where you live.
If you have a strange question about Germany, feel free to ask me, I will answer it.

Please answer the following question on your card:

When was the last time you made a difference in someone else's life?

If you can't answer that question: Please go out and make a difference.

Looking forward to your postcards ;)

Bye.

Loading map...