Pallavi_Gauri, India
  • country India
  • Member since Joined 20th Oct., 2017
  • icon Seen about 3 hours ago

Receive postcards

About Pallavi...

Please upload the card, if you have received one from me and I have forgotten to do the same. Thanks already.


I am a 25 yo lawyer and researcher now working at the intersections of law and development, community organization. I am also into consensual dispute resolution, and creative facilitation. In a few years I plan to move to Europe for my higher education, fingers crossed. At the moment I am trying to understand how we can go beyond and create equal learning opportunities and not just educational opportunities for children from culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds.

I belong to one of the Central India Tribes, so I am an Adivasi. Poly and Queer too. Been living with a very stigmatized mental condition. Have embraced it and learnt how to get around it. Very political and profane. Non-conformist.

Though my hometown is Jagdalpur in Chhattisgarh, Hyderabad too is a beautiful city to live in .I really like the amazing confluence of Nizami and Indigenous Cultures out here. It is also known as the pearl city of India and is famous for several reasons, food, culture, architecture, art, and craft amongst others. Currently I am in Hyderabad.

I am a people person and I like traveling and meeting new people, writing, reading. I just discovered my knack for cooking and I have never left the kitchen ever since. I spend a lot of time researching about random things, and making lists. I wish that were legit job profiles. Flaneusing too. Everything here is eclectic and eccentric.

Basically, I am a kid of all seasons and jack of all trades. However, I do not like being cerebral anymore. It's rather easier for me to pen-down a negative list because I believe I am otherwise a very positive and cheerful person. So no specific taste, but I don't like OTT things being a minimalist. And...I love Tattoos and Piercings. I am sporting several of them myself at this moment. Though I have been successful in resisting urges to get any new ones. 2018 was last.

I live alone having separated from my parents. Hermit life! I am actively involved in a lot of community welfare and interest groups.

Having graduated my perspective has changed a lot. Adulting I guess. Not very fond of it.

P.S. I am a very welcoming person. Feel free to send me anything. I respect individuality, identity, and diversity. If you wanna rant, pen down a joke, do gibberish, advise/suggest or even send me a blank it!!! Consider me your confidant/e. Just don't put in an effort. I don't care about the good, the bad, the ugly, the misspelled, the poor handwriting. Be you.

How about sending me one of those scandalous, radical, contrarian, or I-am-worried-if-I-should-post-this-card.

BUT BUT BUT I would like to know your thoughts on the social issues that concern you. Or maybe your opinion and insights on children's education.
You can directly connect on

Loading map...