Nuthatch

Nuthatch, United Kingdom
icon
845
sent


Receive postcards
847
received
icon Postcrossing Supporter
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 23rd July

About Jane...

Hello Postcrossers,

I was born in London, UK 68 years ago and have lived here all my life! I haven't travelled very widely outside the UK, though I've been to a few countries in Europe.

I retired from work in January 2022 and I am getting used to my new lifestyle - so far I am loving it!

I enjoy walking, reading, nature (especially birds), Scrabble, crosswords and visiting museums, art galleries and places of interest in London and further afield. My musical tastes include folk music and songs from the 1960s. I am involved with my local church and I have just started volunteering in a charity shop one day a week.

I have no close family and live on my own but I have two beautiful guinea pigs (Toffee and Biscuit) who are great company.

I'm happy to receive postcards on any subject, so don't worry if you can't send me anything from the list below - just choose something YOU like!

However I would particularly like postcards showing:
- A typical scene from your city/town/area/country.
- Seaside, lakes, rivers. mountains.
- City views, famous buildings.
- Birds.
- Black-and-white
- People (either well-known people from the present day or the past or ordinary people doing everyday activities)

************************************
I prefer cards without envelopes, and I prefer standard size cards, but again I'm happy with ANYTHING you want to send me!

**************************************

(I know that for most people reading this, English isn't your first language, so please don't worry if your English isn't good - it's still lovely to hear from you! Also, I am in absolute awe of people who speak several languages. Sadly English people in general are bad at languages.)

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Loading map...