Mikhailt63, Russia
  • country Russia
  • Member since Joined 22nd Oct., 2014
  • icon Seen about 11 hours ago

Receive postcards
icon icon icon 4 Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020, 2021, 2022 & 2023WPD 84th on sent postcards from 72nd on longest distance from
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon Russian, English
  • icon he/him
  • icon 13th November

About Mikhail...

Greetings New Friends!,

My name is Mikhail. I am 60 years old. I am Russian. I live in a small village called Tarkhanovo which is located in Republic of Mordovia (Russia).

I finished secondary school in 1980 and entered the English Language Department of Mordovian State University in Saransk (the capital of Mordovia). I graduated the University in 1985 and since that time I have been working as a teacher in Tarkhanovo Secondary School(the school was reorganized into Tarkhanovo Middle School in September 2015). The school was closed in 2021. Now I work at Rozhdestveno Secondary school. So I have been teaching English at school for about 40 years. I am also a teacher of Geography.

My hobbies are the history of rock music and collecting stamps. But I like to listen to classical music and pop music too. I also like to watch TV and cook.

I like traveling very much. I visited many parts of ex-the USSR, Yugoslavia in 1987 and Roumania in 1989. I visited the USA in 2004 and Great Britain in 2008.
I would like to exchange postcards with people all over the world and especially with the persons from the English-speaking countries. I would like to know more about the world and the places where the people live.

Loading map...