Meckiheidi

Meckiheidi, Germany
  • Country Germany
  • Member since Joined 2nd May., 2010
  • icon Seen over 5 years ago
icon
219
sent


Receive postcards
221
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon english, french, german
  • icon Female
  • icon 30th December 1956
    (63 years old)

About Mechthild...

Updated on 26. 04.2011
Hi! My name is Mechthild. I´m 54 years old, working as a social-worker and living with my Partner Thomas. We have three grown up children, two "girls" and one "boy", aged from 24 years to 30 years. We look forward to two grand-children!
We live in Kaiserslautern, a nice town surrounded with forests. Therefore I love to walk through the woods, looking for plants and animals of all sorts. Reading, cooking, hiking with my dog (a poodle-cocker-mix) and with friends, gardening and healing-plants are my hobbies. I read and collect books for children. The "Moomin-Family" by Tove Janson belongs to my favourites. I like all sorts of postcards - especially humouristic ones! ;-) But of course I like views of your countries, landscapes and citys, or views about art, or portraits. There will not be much place, I know, but it would be nice to read something about you!
I´m looking foreward to send all my best wishes to the rest of the world!

In February I hurted myself after a fall on treacherous icy conditions. I stayed in the hospital for weeks and and had to go to a rehab training afterwards. Therefore I wasn't able to write cards and to register them. But now I hope I can start with Postcrossing again!

Loading map...