Maritah60

Maritah60, Finland
  • country Finland
  • Member since Joined 12th Mar., 2018
  • icon Seen about 2 hours ago
icon
963
sent


Receive postcards
973
received
icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020WPD
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Swedish, Finnish, English, German, a little Spanish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 19th April 1957
    (64 years old)

About Harriet...

My biggest interests are travelling, hiking, reading, theater and films. I like to try different kinds of food. I like animals, most of all my French Bulldog Snuffy. (Sadly Snuffy passed away on 27.10.2020. He was 11 years and 1 month old). Good news! I have got a new puppy. He is 7 months old and a crossing between French Bulldog and Maltese dog. He is a cute dog named Timo.
I like to write postcards. Postcrossing is a very wonderful thing for me.
I live in the town Porvoo in southern Finland, a beautiful old town from the 14:th century. Porvoo is the second oldest town in Finland. I have been working in the old Town Hall, nowadays a museum of Art and History. Now I am happy and retired since 11.9.2020.
In april I would like to have birthday-cards, In december you can send me Christmas-cards. I also would like to have pictures of Christmasmarkets or streets with Christmaslights. Funny cards with dogs and cats an other animals (no snakes, please). Multi-viewcards are also welcome. If you have a picture of your city with a night-view I would very much like to have one. I like cards with the name of the city, region or country on it.
I like the postcards that I receive to be handwritten and stamped, so please don't put them in an envelope.
I would like to have postcards from every corner of the world. Knowing new places means a lot for me. Please tell me a little about yourself and your interests, just a little bit more than "happy postcrossing".
I am so happy to get postcards from all of you!

Regards Harriet

Loading map...