MarinaB-Th

MarinaB-Th, Netherlands
icon
238
sent


Receive postcards
242
received
icon Postcrossing Supporter
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Nederlands, Engels, Duits
  • icon she/her
  • icon 11th February

About Marina...

Hallo there!

My name is Marina.
My family ( husband Freddy, our 3 big boys and I ) lives in the narrowest part in the South of the Netherlands. We love living in the country, it is peacefull to be in a village with a population of 1600 people. It takes me only 3 minutes to be surounded by fields and endless Dutch skies. .I enjoy to go hiking and biking there, accompanied by my dog Loksi, she loves to go mouse digging and rabbit hunting....:)
In my free time I like to do severall things: all kind of crafts, reading ( mostly thrillers but also poetry), music ( right now it's limited to just listening, but I really want to start trying to play my saxophone again). What I like very much is travelling. I love meeting people and learn about their culture.
October 2021 I discovered postcrossing. A great way to meet new people all over the world. A New hobby was born!
I'm still finding new things I like about it! I never thought I would enjoy the whole process so much! I like the chalenge to find cards that " fit" my postcrossing friends and tell them a bit about my life at the moment.
It is such a treat to get a postcard in your mailbox!
So.... I'm looking forward to get a card from you!
I like all kind of cards and stories, send me something you like yourself! Tell me what brings joy to your life! I like the story as much as the card!

If you want to send me something I especially like, here are some ideas:
* books
* trees,
* doors and old houses and barns
* mystery, fantasy, fairytails
* animals ( dogs, swallows, otter, fox, photo's and illustrations!)
* art, all kinds, also illustrations and photography, (esspecialy art deco and art nouveaux)
* music
* funny cards
* handmade cards
* vintage
* cards you enjoy, please tell me why!

Bye, stay happy and safe!
Looking forward to hear from you!!!
Marina

Loading map...