MarijeChristina

MarijeChristina, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 11th Jan., 2013
  • icon Seen over 6 years ago
icon
53
sent


Receive postcards
53
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, German, French, Scottish Gaelic, Irish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 24th August 1986
    (34 years old)

About Marije...

Hi there,

I am Marije, 27 years old. After studying archaeology and living a year abroad in Scotland, I am now back in the Netherlands and live with my family again for a while. I want to work and save money for travelling, as I would love to go and discover more of the world! :-) I am very interested in other cultures and traditions and their history.

More about me: Harpist, singer, dancer (folk dancing and Irish dancing), addicted to folk- and world music and fascinated by (costume-) history and prehistory. I like reading (Jane Austen, fairytales, fantasy), horsebackriding, cooking and baking, being creative. Love to travel, learning new languages and work with animals. At home we have a Swiss white shepherd dog, called Nanook.
Furthermore I love historic costumes and sometimes I wear them myself! ^_^

Some ideas for postcards:

- Mermaids! ^_^
- Dolphins/whales/seals
- Sealife/Ocean
- Wolves
- Animals
- Nature/landscapes
- Colourful cards
- Castles
- Fantasy/fairytales
- Cultural/traditional art
- Fine art / illustrations
- Early historic costumes
- Traditional dancers in traditional costumes from your country
- Cards with cultural and traditional recipes, as I like cooking and baking :-)
- A card that shows your culture, national/regional wear, or region where you live.

Or just surprise me :-)

Loading map...