Majootje1985

Majootje1985, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 6th Sep., 2013
  • icon Seen over 2 years ago
icon
381
sent


Receive postcards
386
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Nederlands, English, Deutsch, Français, un poco de Español
  • icon she/her
  • icon 7th January 1985
    (36 years old)

About Marjolein...

Hi! I`m Marjolein and I live in the northern part of The Netherlands in the city of Appingedam with my husband, two sons (5 and 3 years old), a dog, three cats and some chickens. My hobbies are taking care of my lovely boys, care for the animals, swimming, crochet, making jewellery and postcrossing of course. I work in a fair trade shop where we sell beautiful products from all over the world and delicious food. It's very inspiring.
I hope that the receiver of my cards will enjoy them and I can bring a smile on the face :) And of course I am looking forward to receive lots of cards from all over the world. I like all cards, especially colourful ones. Some ideas:

-cards which show the region you live and where you are proud of(I would love to see unique things from your city like architecture, markets, graffiti walls, statues or other forms of streetart)
-pictorial map of your country
-illustrations and (modern) art by artists you like
-pictures of the beautiful people from your region
-fairytales or mythical creatures from your country (for example trolls from Norway)
-jewellery or clothing that it's specific for your culture
-cards with pictures from local food specialties
-pictures of animals or flowers which live in you're region
-in December Christmas cards would be great

And to all postcrossers from India, I really want to know more about the Holi festival and it would be amazing to receive cards with pictures from it and please tell me all about it!
Scandinavian postcrossers, I love Dala horses ❤

You can check my favourite cards for some more inspiration.

I would love to know something about you as a person and maybe you can tell me about your culture (like your favourite local food, national sport, traditions and celebrations).
I really appreciate the fact that you take some time to find and write a card for me. Looking forward to them!

Love, Marjolein

Loading map...