Magdalena271

Magdalena271, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 21st Apr., 2012
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago
icon
507
sent


Receive postcards
506
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Afrikaans, German, French, Swedish
  • icon she/her
  • icon 27th January

About Elisabeth...

Hello!
My name ist Elisabeth, and I live in the small town of Treuchtlingen in the Altmühltal. I have a son, who all of a sudden is not a child anymore, but a wonderful young man.
I am a teacher and I work in an aftercare center. The children aged between 11 and 18 years old come there after school. We eat lunch with them, then help them with their homework and studies. After that we do sports with them or teach them handy crafts or just let them relax and chill out. This job is very rewarding and I love it. Some young people have been in our care for 5 years and in that time they really grow on you.
In my free time I love to go for walks in the woods with my dog or tend my garden. I enjoy reading and knitting a lot. I often go to the movies or to concerts.
I love postcards with children on them, or things of beauty or special places, things or places that are special to you.
Please write something on the card, tell my why you chose this special card, or tell me something about yourself. I love every kind of card you send me, but please do not put it in an envelope.. it is, after all, a postcard and not a letter, the wear and tear are part of the pleasure.

To all of you, have a great day and happy postcrossing!

Loading map...