MabelNirthair

MabelNirthair, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 26th Jan., 2017
  • icon Seen about 7 hours ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020WPD
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Deutsch, English, Nederlands
  • icon she/her
  • icon 12th March

About Martina...

Hello dear friend!
My name is Martina, I‘m 50 years old and I live in western Germany near the Netherland’s border with my husband and 22-year old daughter. She's just moving into her boyfriend's apartment.
We have an axolotl pet that I really love: Toothless- he's too cute! Born and raised in the former GDR- after the German wall came down I met my husband and moved. I used to work as a banker but now I’m at home. Our car is from 1993, not an antique car (not yet) but I’m shure it will make it! I love old vehicles (everything you can ride, drive or fly).
I travel at least three times a year, my preferred destinations are the sea or metropolises.

I play PokémonGo and spend each and every free minute outside catching. If you want to send me a friend request, here is my trainer code: 3658 4839 9384.

In my free time, I go scuba diving and visit theme parks to ride roller coasters: the higher and faster- the better! I enjoy listening to music that belongs into the genre of "Gothic", especially Future Pop (Assemblage23), SynthPop (Mesh) or NDH (Eisbrecher) and like to go to concerts and festivals to watch the bands playing live. Together with my daughter I visit concerts by bands like Fall Out Boy, Hatari, Duncan Laurence or Ed Sheeran. I'm working on expanding my horizons!
We both love everything related to the ESC (Eurovision Song Contest).

I love to read. My favourite authors are Stephen King, Dan Brown, Anne Rice, J.R.R.Tolkien and Kai Meyer. At the moment I'm into King’s "The Outsider".
Since I got Netflix and Disney+ I started to follow TV series (horror, scifi, mystery, fantasy).
I've already watched a lot, at the moment I'm into the Marvel Cinema Universe (I'm always into the MCU- my faves are Captain America, Bucky and Hawkeye), Ragnarök, Pastewka, Once upon a time, Sugar Rush and StarTrek- Enterprise (yes- I'm a Trekkie!).

Things that I love: IceCream, wild animals (especially "fancy" animals, such as marsupials, reptiles, armadillos, insects, spiders and so on- any animal that most people would call ugly or special), hippos- my favourite animals, the ocean and the beach (in it's natural way), the smell of bark mulch, freshly brewed coffee or rain after a hot summer day, fruit gum and liquorice, the silence underwater, sun on my skin (I’m not a winter girl), to stroll through museums and parks, holiday mood at Christmas, Easter, Halloween or birthdays, Loriot’s, Tim Burton's, Quentin Tarantino's or H.R.Giger's works, fruits, plants and so much more.

I'm looking forward to hearing from you and I'm already curious which card you have chosen for me.
Stay safe and healthy!

Loading map...