LottaMaaike

LottaMaaike, Netherlands
icon
397
sent


Receive postcards
411
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon she/her

About LottaMaaike...

Hello,
My name is Maaike. I live in Haarlem. I started postcrossing with my daughter Lotta, that explaines my username. But Lotta is busy with other things now, so I continue solo...

I work in a day-care centre with little children. On the baby group.
In my spare time I like to cycle. In the dunes, to the beach or through the meadows. The more animals and birds I see, the happier I get.
I also like to read. Dutch literature, chicklit, sometimes a detective. I like to alternate. My library made a bingo card with a different kind of book in each compartment. There are 25 compartments and I already ticked 5. (”book choosen by the cover”, literature, non-fiction, chicklit and a debut.)
So 20 more to go...

Haarlem is a nice beautiful town. I like to go there for a coffee and chat with friends, to visit a museum, to see a movie or visit a concert.

I like to cook and eat with friends. I have a whole collection of cookbooks. I made a lot from Jamie Oliver’s books. And now I am experimenting with recipes from Yotam Ottolenghi. And often I give my own "twist" to recipes.
My son prefers the East Asian kitchen, so sometimes we try to make recepies from over there.

I hope my profile inspires you to choose a matching card.

I also like handmade cards. Or you can choose a postcard that you like yourself. And would you tell me why you like it? And do you want to write something in your own language? Or something you really like to do? Or something about your work or family?

I really love it when you write me something!!!

Thank you,
happy postcrossing Maaike

Loading map...