Loddie

Loddie, Netherlands
icon
527
sent


Receive postcards
531
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, German (not so good in writing)
  • icon Male
  • icon 11th April

About Lodewijk...

After living some years in thecities of Enschede and 's-Hertogenbosch (and a few monts in Tilburg) I now live in the town of Best, together with my girlfriend.

I like to travel to less standard places and if possible without flying. Summer 2010 I went to Japan by train and boat from the Netherlands, and came back by plane. ;)
In 2011 I made a trip through the Balkans in June. That is a great timing for traveling because of the nice weather, sunny but not too hot... ;)
But I don't mind to go other bit more normal countries, like the USA, with a group where I met my girlfriend. :)
In november 2018 we went to New Zealand for 4 weeks, I guess that will be the longest trip in distance I am ever going to make this lifetime. ;)

Other thing which I like are:
Spending times with my friends.
Good coffee.
Beer (more in quality than in quantity).
Rocket science. ;)

I like to send different kinds of cards, and try to put a nice stamp on it. Sometimes I have no special stamps. In that case I hope the standard Dutch stamp is nice enough as well. :)

I don't have many preferences on what kind of postcard I would like to receive, I prefer stamped postcards. But as long as it is a nice one it's OK. What is nice is completely up to you. ;)
I do appreciate it if you will write down a bit in your own language, and possibly also something in a language which I understand. :)

PS: I always make a scan of the postcards I send and receive.

For those who are interested, countries which I've visited:
AL - AT - BE - CA - CZ - DE - FR - GB - HU - IE - JP - KR - LI - LU - ME - MK - MT - NZ - PL - SI - RS - RU -SG - UA - US

Loading map...