Lamiena

Lamiena, Finland
  • country Finland
  • Member since Joined 28th Jan., 2012
  • icon Seen 5 days ago
icon
390
sent


Receive postcards
389
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon suomi, English, ein bisschen Deutsch, un peu français, en lite svenska
  • icon 18th November
  • icon postikissa.tumblr.com

About Saara...

Hi there. I'm a wannabe librarian and aspiring author with a semi-permanent case of writer's block. My interests are myriad, many of them some flavour of "geeky".

Way too much of my time is spent on the computer, but I do occasionally have a social life. My idea of a lovely time is sitting down with a couple of friends and drinking unhealthy amounts of tea, possibly with some homemade baked goods.

My partner and I live together in a nice little flat near the local university. Unfortunately, it's just the two of us — the only pets we have are plush toys and dust bunnies. Should my allergies ever allow it, we'd love to have an actual bunny someday. Or any other furbaby, really. (Cats are on the top of my list.)

Having trouble deciding what to send? Take a look at my favourites; even if you don't have any of them, perhaps you can find something similar. In the end I'm not too fussy, though; the important thing is hearing from you, the sender. :) Home-made cards are also very, very welcome.

If English is not your mother tongue, it would be wonderful if you included a few words or phrases in your native language.

!!CARDS WITH PUGS/CORGIS/SAMOYEDS, especially puppies, FENNEC FOXES, SUGAR GLIDERS: If you have one, please address it to Jussi M. (my partner) instead! I will of course still register it, but it would really brighten his day.

Loading map...