KiwiJacq

KiwiJacq, New Zealand
icon
153
sent


Receive postcards
151
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, French, German
  • icon Female
  • icon 26th November

About Jacqui...

Hi - I live on a farm with my husband (He is the farmer) about 15 minutes drive north west of Ashburton (where I work), which is about an hour south of Christchurch in the South Island of New Zealand. Christchurch was very badly hit by two earthquakes in 2010/2011, but is slowly recovering.

Update - November 2018, we have just moved off the farm and into Ashburton - a new chapter begins!

I love to travel when I can, both in NZ and overseas. I love visiting old places with lots of history. I especially love to experience different cultures and to learn about how other people live.

My husband says I have too many hobbies, but I like having lots of different interests. Reading is one of my favourite pastimes (our house is full of books), fiction and non-fiction, murder mysteries (Sue Grafton is a real favourite), fantasy, historical novels, I love them all. I also love doing jigsaw puzzles and still love to build Lego - just like doing a 3-D jigsaw really.

My husband and I love all sports, and while we don't participate so much these days, we love to watch - especially New Zealanders' performing on the international stage.

I love receiving any and all postcards, but having now been a member for a few months, would love to receive more of the Postallove Greetings from series.

And if you are sending from France (or any French speaking nation), I would love it if you wrote in French. Likewise, if German is your first language, I would welcome cards written in German.

Loading map...