Kirchhofen

Kirchhofen, Germany
  • country Germany
  • Member since Joined 28th Jul., 2013
  • icon Seen 13 days ago
icon
877
sent


Receive postcards
878
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English
  • icon she/her

About Gabriele...

My name is Gabi. I live in the small village Kirchhofen, near Berlin/ Germany. I'm married and mother of my 20-year-old daughter and my 30-year-old son.

I love to work in our garden, whenever the weather is good. It is my compensation to everyday work. Another hobby I have, is to do pottery. I like the creative work with clay and I do it at least once a week. Moreover, I enjoy to visit exhibitions and museums.
If there is some free time I also like to knit, to read and to make photographs.

To my mind postcrossing is a wonderful possibility to learn more about other countries and to communicate with people. Of course, I love traveling very much. Unfortunately, there isn't the chance to visit all countries of our earth. The more I look forward to receive your beautiful postcards.

Some themes of postcards I would like to recieve are:

- people (old, young, traditional, modern, bodies, faces)
- art (paintings, graphics, sculptures, photography, architecture..)
- handicraft , craft
- black/white photos
- letters, books, reading people
- illustrations: animals, flowers, people, landscapes, fairy tales
- coffee and chocolate
- monkeys, bees

Please have a look at my favorites if you are searching a card to send me. But feel free to send me every postcard you like. I'm happy about all of them.

Loading map...