Kat47

Kat47, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 26th Apr., 2010
  • icon Seen 10 months ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, German
  • icon she/her
  • icon 22nd December

About Anne...

About me:
I am a housewife.
My husband passed away in octobre 2014.
And though I don't have problems by living alone, I still am not used to missing him. We were almost 45 years together.
And since then I didn't do anything with postcrossing.
But maybe I will like it again.
I live in the North of Holland. In the wonderfull city Groningen. Also a very old city. About 975 years.
Because I don't have a job, I have many time for my hobbies.
I always made a lot of cards. I made them mostly with some embrodery and a picture. Most of the time with flowers or animals. But also, since my husband died ............ but since a few week s I am doing it again. But I also try stamping cards. And it is, maybe, a new start for Postcrossing
I also do a lot of crochet.
I made several plaids for on a couch or bed, ponchos (for me and for some friends), a couple of shawls and m0re things., I also like to read and play a little game on my pc, I also used to make most of my clothing, like to hobby and to chat with my best friends
So I have always something to do.
I am a cat- lover. But Ilive near a rather busy road so I think that's too dangerous.
I don't want to find my animal laying dead at the side of the road, So I made in my former period of Postcrossing a nice album with cats.

What I like:
Cats. In all sizes. From a newborn kitten to a big (roaring) lion and all in between
Real handmade cards (not a pc-print, glued on a piece of card-board)
Flowers, (I like violets, roses, orchids, spring-blossomed trees)
But I will be happy with every card

Loading map...