KarlaKM

KarlaKM, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 12th Apr., 2018
  • icon Seen about 18 hours ago
icon
526
sent


Receive postcards
512
received
icon Sent postcards on World Postcard Day
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 24th March 1952
    (68 years old)

About Karla...

I live in Socorro, New Mexico. We are in the Southwestern dessert and it does get quite warm here in the summer. We do get snow in the winter, sometimes. I am a native New Mexican having spent most of my life in the state.

I have a Bachelors degree from our local university but am retired and loving it. Some of my interests are reading, writing, knitting, crocheting, and am fairly new to weaving. I have 5 looms: my mother's 48" Macomber 8 harness, 22" Gilmore floor loom, 15" Nilus Leclerc table loom, and two rigid heddles and love working with fiber and color. I belong to a local fiber arts group that is full of talented men and women who create with all kinds of fibers.

I am a semi-active poet, creating when the inspiration hits me. I also have a novel in my head waiting to spill out some day..

I am crazy about anything Titanic and always seeking other Titanoraks on this planet.

I have two grown daughters and between the two I have 4 grandchildren. I loved more than anything in the world being a mother and find that being a grandmother is even better. I love seeing the little ones grow up.

I am love collecting and picking out special cards to send to new friends and finding postcards in my mailbox makes my day!

I share all my received postcards with my 91 year old father and he loves them as much as I do!

If you sent me a postcard and I haven't registered it, let me know and I will register it.

Loading map...