Postcrossing uses cookies to help deliver its services. By using this website, you agree to its use of cookies. Learn more.

KariBjR, Norway

KariBjR

(or Kari) is a member in Norway . She has been a member for over 7 years (2,740 days).
11 sent 13 received


  • Distance sent: 21,234 miles
  • Last seen: over 6 years ago
  • Languages: Norwegian, English, Swedish, Danish
  • Interested in direct swaps: No Click to learn more about direct swaps
Loading map...

Tiles © Esri View all sources — Source: Esri, DeLorme, NAVTEQ, TomTom, Intermap, iPC, USGS, FAO, NPS, NRCAN, GeoBase, Kadaster NL, Ordnance Survey, Esri Japan, METI, Esri China (Hong Kong), GIS User Community

Lat: 59.86, Lon: 10.66 | Google Maps

About Kari...


I am a retired librarian and I live in Bærum outside of Oslo with my husband. I was talked into joining Postcrossing by my daughter very recently - in fact so recently that I'm still a little confused about all of this ... Please bear with me! :-)

About me:
I love books and reading. Before I retired last year I worked as a school librarian and also in a public library, where I was in charge of the children's and young adults' section.
I like to travel a lot and have visited many countries. When I travel I like to see the libraries in the places I visit. :-) I also like to visit museums and art exhibitions.
I am fond of animals, especially dogs and cows. I have a big collection of all sorts of cow-related things. I especially like black and white cows.
I enjoy nature and hiking.
I like arts and crafts - knitting, sewing, quilting and embroidery are some of the things I spend time on.
I have collected bird figurines and porcelain jugs and ewers for many years.

I will be happy to receive almost any card (but please see below). The above is just to give you some idea about my interests. But any and all greetings from around the world will brighten my day!!

*****
Please note: I am very phobic about snakes, so PLEASE DON'T send cards with snake pictures. They will only scare me and I won't be able to enjoy them at all.
*****

If you have any questions, please contact my daughter. Her profile is here:
http://www.postcrossing.com/user/LeishaCamden