Joy63

Joy63, Australia
  • country Australia
  • Member since Joined 26th May., 2008
  • icon Seen 21 days ago
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
icon icon 55th on sent postcards from 54th on longest distance from
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 9th December 1963
    (57 years old)

About Joy...

G'Day!

I'm Joy,a 57 year old 'Aussie' girl, happily married for 33 years to my husband Len (retired mail delivery officer-'postie'-42 years service with Australia Post!).

I am a 'retired' manager from a major Australian bank where I worked for 21 years.

Passionate travelers(especially cruising holidays and Asia).

My interests include photography,reading and I also like to crochet rugs and do Sudoku puzzles.

I love Garfield the cat.
I like any kind of stickers on my cards.
I collect bookmarks.

We have a collection of cat and elephant ornaments etc.

My favourite colour is green.
My married surname is Ford so anything with this logo etc on it would be great(but not really into the actual cars).

I LOVE animals.I am involved in animal welfare issues-we must STOP all animal cruelty!! I try and do what I can towards various related causes.

We live in a nice suburb of Newcastle/Lake Macquarie (2 hours drive north of Sydney NSW).

Enjoy receiving any postcards(but not ad cards...thanks).Really appreciate it if you write a little more than just 'Greetings or Happy Postcrossing' (and if you could please date the card-thanks).Also,please ensure the card is marked "Air Mail" otherwise takes forever to get here.

I will register my received cards usually on the same day(or asap).Please contact me if the card is taking a little long to arrive-I know how disappointing it is to have them go missing.

Love Postcrossing!!

Joy xxx (Dec 2020)

Loading map...