Jacomien88, Netherlands

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 29th February 1988
    (33 years old)

About Jacomien...

Hi, I'm Jacomien! I learned about Postcrossing from a friend and was immediatly enthousiastic! Now I have received over 700 postcards and I found it very rewarding to send and receive beautiful postcard and stories from all around the world :)

Sow... I'm 32 years and living in Ridderkerk, a small town near Rotterdam. I'm a social worker at an organisation for advice and report regarding domistic violence and child abuse. It's heavy sometimes, but also very rewarding!

I like watching crime-series on TV, reading books about World War II, meetings with friends and making puzzles. I also love to travel. In 2015 I made a roadtrip along the east coast of the USA for two weeks with 2 of my friends. It was very nice! But it's also very expensive, so I reather do citytrips ;)

Sow... for my desire to explore the world, I would like to hear from you and the place where you live! I especially like postcards with special spots from your place of country (especially World Heritage sites), maxicards and FOTW, CCUN (their new serie) or other special cards of your country from Postmarket. Please no paintings/drawings, I like real photocards.
In the period half Februari-half March I found it very nice to receive happy birthday-cards, because 29th of Februari is my date of birth! I like Christmas-cards in December :)
I also like to know the date and temperature of the day you send me your card. And if you can write some words in your own language (with translation in English please...) you'll make my day! Thanks already!

Wish you all the best!

Loading map...