Irene1981

Irene1981, Netherlands
icon
210
sent


Receive postcards
210
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 11th July

About Irene...

Hi! I´m Irene, 35 years old and from the Netherlands. I'm a musician and played clarinet, bass clarinet and piano. Currently I don't play that often anymore, illness makes that difficult at the moment and I also wanted to make room for another hobby: making collages on paper. You can see my work at www.irenevankrieken.nl and irenevankriekencollages on facebook. My avatar is an example of my work.

Besides that I have a passion for education: I've taught for more then 10 years at a music school and I'm a lecturer in higher education now. I like listening to all sorts of music, going to classical concerts, reading, writing, gardening, baking, drawing and drinking tea :-)

If you take a look at my favourites, I think you'll get an idea of the sort of cards I'd like to receive. Keywords are creativity, art, illustrations, childrens books, cats, birds, paintings, drawings, patterns... I like affiches very much as well. The favourites are cards that I haven't received yet, so I'd love to find one of them in my mailbox!

If you'd like a suggestion to write about: I'm very curious what inspires you: what gets your energy and creativity flowing? I have a blog on my website about my work and inspiration, and I'd love to see (and write about) what inspires others!

And a special request for postcrossers in Russia (I think): my alltime favourite series of cards are those with cats like RU-2796721 (in my favourites). I never received one of them, but if you could send me one, I'd be very happy!

The type of only cards that I don't really like, are the 'classical tourist greeting cards', with single- or multiviews from cities or countries.

I'm looking forward to receiving your card! Thank you!

Loading map...