IanF

IanF, Australia
  • Country Australia
  • Member since Joined 25th Jan., 2018
  • icon Seen about 7 hours ago
icon
77
sent


Receive postcards
75
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, but I'm learning Italian and happy to receive cards in Italian
  • icon he/him
  • icon 24th December
  • icon flickr.com/photos/follypics

About Ian...

Hi there

About me ____

I live in a small town of 2500 people in Victoria, south-east Australia. There are forests and mountains nearby where I go skiing in winter and hiking other times of the year. I also like to get into the sea, either surfing or snorkeling, but that requires a couple of hours of travel so unfortunately it doesn't happen often enough. I like photography; you can see my photos of my adventures on my Flikr page https://www.flickr.com/photos/follypics

I like reading and writing, particularly Australian books, but enjoy books from other cultures.

I also love music and play a bunch of instruments, mainly guitar but also ukulele, double bass and mandolin. Sometimes I try to sing.

If you are sending me a card ____

I am happy to receive whatever you want to send :-) I'd like to hear about you, where you live, what you do, but you are welcome to write whatever you want, draw a picture, anything. I like the unusual so if you want to make a card, that's good too.

If you receive a card from me ____

It probably won’t be from where I live as we don't have many nice cards. I like to travel around and I buy cards as I go so your card will probably be from somewhere in Australia that I have visited recently, or might just be a nice image I liked. Sometimes I make my own, but I don't send them to people who say they don't want home made postcards.

Loading map...