GrumpyDaria

GrumpyDaria, Russia
  • Country Russia
  • Member since Joined 18th Jun., 2018
  • icon Seen about 2 hours ago
icon
171
sent


Receive postcards
174
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon Russian, English, German, Arabic
  • icon Female
  • icon 20th October 1993
    (26 years old)

About Daria...

Hello!
My name is Daria, I'm 26 and I live in Moscow, Russia. I've majored in oriental studies (Arabic language and literature) and just love oriental culture and art.
Things I also enjoy:
- vintage posters and book covers;
- children's book illustrations - I have a HUUUGE collection of children's books. If you know about a good children's book illustrator in your country, please tell me about them! It'll be much appreciated;
- video games;
- sci-fi;
- Grumpy Cat and Pusheen;
- Pikachu and Pokémon in general;
- houseplants;
- ALL birds and animals but especially opossums, mooses and capybaras;
- handmade cards (no cards made out of packaging, please);
- cute dogs and puppies! ❤️❤️❤️ A card with a picture of a rough collie would make my day! They are my favorite, but I love all dogs so, so much.
If you have a picture of your dog printed postcard-style (on good sturdy card paper that will survive the long trip), feel free to send it to me!

Message idea:
I've only recently started learning how to cook, so maybe you could send me a recipe you particularly like? Or at least write down a link to a recipe online? I will try to cook it — if the ingredients are not TOO rare :) (You can find pretty much anything in Moscow, though.) I prefer savoury dishes (meaning: not desserts) and try not to eat too much meat.
That's a new challenge I have just invented for myself, hope to hold by it!

Loading map...