Grizet

Grizet, Netherlands
icon
sent


Receive postcards
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon dutch, english
  • icon Female
  • icon 30th September

About Grizet...

Hello!

My name is Marja, I am 53 years old and postcrossing for over six years now. And love it more and more with every card I receive and sent. I don't know what I like the most; reading the kind words people from all over the world write to me, or picking just that one card which I think is the right one.

I live in Assen, a little town in the northern part of the Netherlands. I have two grown kids and live together with my husband and our cat.

I love wine. All about it, from grape to bottle, in every color and shape. Drinking it, jokes about it, paintings, everything!

Cows are my favorite animals (on cards, in real life I prefer cats and dogs in the house). And here also in every color and shape.

I love my garden, although it is not very big. Love the flowers and the birds, the bees and the butterfly's who are in it. You can say I love nature.
I like to read all kinds of books and try to find wisdom in little things.
And I like art, especially Art-Deco and Jugendstil, and I am a fan of Vladimir Kush and Natalia Derevyanko


I like to receive birthday cards in September, and Christmas cards in December.
I love hand-made cards
I don't like tourist cards, but I love cards of your region with beautiful landscapes, especially the ones with beautiful skies, mountains and lakes, rivers or the sea.. (look at my favorites). I am not a fan of castles, churches and other buildings.
I like a lot of cards, and sometimes the back of the card makes it a favorite. Because I love every card which is sent with care and attention.

I love to read something about you, your dreams or your fears, your town or just about your daily routine.

thanks and best wishes for you all.

Loading map...