GrannaJudy

GrannaJudy, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 28th Feb., 2008
  • icon Seen over 10 years ago
icon
775
sent


Receive postcards
778
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, a little Spanish and a tiny bit of German
  • icon she/her

About Judy...

I'm a late-60's mother of two adults, both married, and grandmother of three beautiful kids, ages 12, 7, and 7 (cousins, not twins). My husband and I live in New York State, in the northeast US. I'm a retired math teacher and am much busier since I retired than I was when I was teaching. I'm a stitcher, knitter, and quilter in my 'spare' time.

I'd love to receive postcards of your area -- your city, scenery, mountains, anything. I especially like colorful cards -- I love color. I love postcards of architectural features (like interesting doors and interesting buildings), quilting/knitting/handcrafts, cards of three girls or women who could be sisters, and die-cut cards of unusual shapes, but I am happy to receive anything that you send. I LOVE the Inge Look postcards, and I have a great collection of her cards of those two old women! But I don't have any of her garden cards yet, so if you send me one of Inge Look's garden cards, and include your return address, I will send you a card back. If you don't know what to say, you can tell me what you are planning to do today or tomorrow.

If you speak Spanish, feel free to write EASY Spanish on the card -- I'd love to see if I can 'get it.'

*Please* do not put the card in an envelope. Thanks a lot :-)

And HAPPY POSTCROSSING!

Loading map...