GormodoHeathers

GormodoHeathers, United Kingdom
icon
220
sent


Receive postcards
225
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Welsh, French
  • icon Female
  • icon 18th September 1987
    (32 years old)

About Heather...

Hi, my name is Heather. I'm American (from Seattle, Washington originally), but I live in Wales with my husband and my 4-year-old daughter (and our 2 huge rescued greyhound dogs). Both my husband and my kid are native Welsh language speakers, and I think after 8 years of living here, I'm finally able to speak it as well (though inelegantly). Os ti'n gallu siarad Cymraeg, ti'n gallu ysgrifennu ataf i yn y iaith 'na. Gwnaf i fy ngorau!

I'm happy to receive ANY postcards you want to send me - I love getting mail! But I think my favorites tend to be things like this:

*national folk tales/ legends/ fairy tales
*things unique to your country or town
*national traditional clothing
*books
*colourful pictures
*any handmade painting/ art you've done yourself
*black and white photographs
*art/ museum postcards
*castles/ old churches/ historic buildings
*maps
*flags
*things to do with the post - postboxes, postmen, post offices

I'd love a written message on the postcard as well, if you don't mind. :) If you can't think of anything to write, you can give details of the picture on the card. Or I'd love to know about what book you're reading or your favorite book. Or you could tell me a local legend or folk tale or historical event from where you're from. But of course, I'm open to everything! Really!

Hope that helps! Thank you! x

Loading map...