Gloworm, Belgium
  • country Belgium
  • Member since Joined 6th Apr., 2013
  • icon Seen over 1 year ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, Romanian, Spanish, French
  • icon she/her
  • icon 20th May

About Laura...


My name is Laura and I just moved back in Belgium. I was born in Bucharest, Romania, and after 22 years of living there, I decided I need to follow my heart and do what I love most: experience new cultures. And what's the best way to do so? Live in different countries; so far, I lived in Santo Domingo (capital of Dominican Republic), Brussels (capital of Belgium), Stockholm (capital of Sweden) and now I live in Kessel-lo (Belgium). I speak English, Romanian, French and Spanish, so feel free to write in any of these languages, if you can.

I like learning and discovering new things everyday (from cultures to individuals, from countries to families, from objects to museums etc). So I travel a lot, I read, I listen to music, I am trying to connect with as many (and different) people as possible, and I collect postcards.

You can send me any postcard that you believe it can support me in learning and discovering new things (and, if possible, please explain in the card what you think I can learn/discover with the help of your postcard; or if not, you can write anything you want - I love when people write something on postcards).

PS: I've just discovered with the help of my second Inge Löök postcard, that I like them very much. So if you find any, feel free to send it to me - I just love how happy the characters are in those postcards :)

Loading map...