GarciaA

GarciaA, Czech Republic
  • country Czechia
  • Member since Joined 28th Jul., 2012
  • icon Seen about 8 hours ago
icon
495
sent


Receive postcards
497
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon english, czech
  • icon she/her
  • icon 16th May 1991
    (31 years old)

About Michaela...

Hello there,

my name is Michaela, I am from the Czech Republic, and I live near the capital city Prague. I studied English language teaching at Universtity of Pardubice and Czech language teaching at the University of Olomouc. Currently I'm on maternity leave with my two little daughters (Eliška - born in June 2020 and Magdaléna - born in October 2021). I love travelling and reading. Books are my passion I just don't have enought time for them right now. Before having kids I was a teacher at elementary school (kids from the ages of 12 to 15) and during that time I was mostly inactive on this account because me and my kids did postcrossing as a school project on another account.

What to send?
I will be absolutely beside myself if you can add a card for one of my collections! You can find the topics here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/194116691@N07/collections/72157720507650175/

You can also surprise me with a card from my wall of favourites, those are cards I don't have. Just please let me know in the message so I can later remove it ;-)

You don't have of those? It's absolutely okay! Just send me YOUR favourite card and tell me why you love it so much :-)

If you wonder what to write:
What do you read (or watch) right now? :) I'm always open to recommendations. Or where are you from and what do you like the most about that place :-) Do you like board games and which ones?

If you are from Norway teach me an interesting sentence in your language please! I love Norwegian and know some phrases but this would be so much fun! Jeg snakker ikke norsk men jeg vil lære det.

Loading map...