FlowerMary, Austria
  • country Austria
  • Member since Joined 27th Nov., 2016
  • icon Seen about 22 hours ago

Receive postcards
icon icon icon icon 2 Postcrossing Supporter Sent postcards on World Postcard Day in 2020 and 2021WPD 82nd on sent postcards from 83rd on longest distance from
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon German, English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 29th April

About Marianne...

Hello! My name is Marianne, I`m married and a mum of a grown-up daughter. I live in a touristic village called Mayrhofen in the austrian alps. Many guests from all over the world come here to go skiing in the winter and go hiking, climbing and biking in the summer.
I like to spend my time in the nature, especially in my garden.
One of my favorite flowers are peonies and poppies.
Some other hobbies of mine are reading books, cardplaying, jigsawpuzzles, painting artworks, cycling and hiking. I also love to bake cakes, cookies, etc.

In cards I like recipes, landscapes, nature, flowers, butterflies, birds,cats, guinea pigs and other cuddly animals (no spiders), funny cards, drawings from Rosina Wachtmeister, Anna Hollerer, Inge Löök ( I have already Nr.1,2,7-10,16,19-24,26,28,29,31,32,38,40,41,42,47- 49,51,52,55-60,62,67,72,
109,111,121,222) and other. I also like greetings from cards ( I have Canada and Iceland), easter & christmas cards and in april birthday cards.

But I'm happy to get any type of card from you, I also enjoy decorated cards with nice stamps on it.
Happy Postcrossing!

Loading map...