FloridaBoy

FloridaBoy, United States of America
  • Country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 17th Nov., 2017
  • icon Seen 3 days ago
icon
88
sent


Receive postcards
94
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Male
  • icon 10th August

About Cory...

Hello!
My name is Cory and I'm an English as a Second Language Teacher from Florida, USA. My hobbies include: running, being outdoors, going to the many beautiful beaches we have in Florida, swimming in the ocean, traveling, reading, writing, cooking, sketching, art, learning new languages, sipping whiskey on cool summer days and espresso on cold winter nights.
My favorite food is either Thai or Japanese. My favorite place traveled to is either Jerusalem or Hong Kong. I am a supporter of all Boston sports teams as that is where I am originally from. My favorite book is '1984' by Orwell or 'To Have and Have not' by Hemingway. I love random adventures and intentionally getting lost in new destinations. Likewise, I am also a lover of pints of Guinness and anything Irish.
Currently, I am back home in Bradenton, Florida after living and working in Seoul, South Korea for a year and a half teaching English :) I love meeting new people anywhere and everywhere I travel and getting to learn something about where they come from or just their own personal life.
As far as postcards go; I love getting the GF (greetings from) ones and I am trying to collect them from different countries and cities. I am always open to receiving just about anything as I like to be genuinely surprised by what I come across. Though my favorite ones are old-fashioned looking ones or ones that show artworks or sketches from the particular country you are from :) Also any cards with native drinks or food from your particular country I would likewise love.
Cheers!

Loading map...