Floralie

Floralie, Belgium
  • Country Belgium
  • Member since Joined 13th Jan., 2015
  • icon Seen over 2 years ago
icon
715
sent


Receive postcards
717
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon (spoken : French, Dutch, English, Spanish.) I can read German and Portuguese
  • icon she/her
  • icon 3rd March

About Floralie...

My mother tongue is French, but I am interested in all languages. I'm living in Brussels, but I was born in the eastern part of the country (Malmedy), near the German boarder.

You can write me in English, French, Dutch, German, Spanish, Portuguese and Turkish (I am Learning Turkish at night classes since September 2015). Persian (fârsi) is also welcome, and maybe a few words in Polish :-).. I've been 4 times in Poland..

My hobbies : mostly hiking, (leader for 2 groups) writing, reading, travelling, sometimes watercolouring (I made some exhibitions in the past.) and learning new languages.
In the afternoons, I also give courses to children having difficulties at school .

I love all kind of animals, at home, I have 2 cats, (Yin and Yang) a guinea pig, (Chermi) a see turtle, (Torty) a rabbit (Plume)......

I am a mom of two, (both on the picture with me). a girl of 23,finishing her studies in electrical engineering in Montreal, Canada. Next August, she is getting a job in Amsterdam.
and a boy of 18, studying in a dutch-speaking school in Brussels, he is fan of base ball and is playing with the Leuven Twins His favourite team is the Blue Jay's (Toronto).
Since a long time, he is fan of Japan and is coming back right now (March 2017) from a backpacking tour in Japan with a friend.

My last holidays : Sweden in June 2015, Poland in August 2015, Montréal/Toronto (Canada) in April/May 2016 and Albania in June 2016, Poland once again (July/August 2016).
My next holidays in June 2017 :to Bosnia-Herzegovine and maybe Iran in next July...

Loading map...