Feetjieprinses, South Africa

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Afrikaans, English
  • icon she/her
  • icon 11th October

About Johanna...

I'm a mother of two children (boy 13 and girl 2 ), living with my husband in a small town in South Africa.We're Afrikaans speaking and enjoy the peaceful country living.I love handwritten notes, being creative, reading and baking for my family.

I adore my children and my collection of Sylvanian Families (which is suppose to be for my little girl when she's older, but in the meantime I'm making sure it's all in working order). I'm in love with Maileg bunnies, Belle & Boo, Peter Rabbit and all things beautiful. I love dark chocolate, blossoms in spring, vintage things, (especially Waldorf inspired) dolls, good company, my best friend who is also my husband and above all, Jesus, my Lord.

I will be grateful for any card with a message from you, but if you do have any of the following cards, it will be extra wonderful!
My wishlist and favourite cards are:
Peter Rabbit
Vintage cards or historic buildings
Black and white photo's
Tea sets
Old children story pictures
Any drawn pictures of rabbits or ducklings
Belle & Boo
Beautiful nature scenes or city views from your country
Flag or map cards of your country
Or have a look at my favourites: https://www.postcrossing.com/user/Feetjieprinses/gallery/favourites

You can tell me about your day or something you dream about, share an good old recipe or tell me what's life like on your side of the world. I use Postcrossing as a way to teach my children about the world, so any information about your country is great. I can't wait to hear from you!

Lots of ♥ and Happy Postcrossing!

p.s. please no nude cards...my children collects the post

Loading map...