Eh_Canadian_Girl

Eh_Canadian_Girl, Canada
  • Country Canada
  • Member since Joined 20th Feb., 2010
  • icon Seen over 7 years ago
icon
172
sent


Receive postcards
164
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon English, francais
  • icon Female

About Jessica...

Hi, I'm Jessica-- a 25 year old Canadian girl. I live in the province of Ontario, in the city of Cambridge (which is not listed... but it's just next door to Kitchener, 90-some-odd km west of Toronto).

I recently ended up with a whole lot of blank postcards and too many doubles to send to my friends living abroad. That is what has inspired me to join postcrossing! I have been an active bookcrosser for years, and I'm anxious to try out another kind of "crossing" :) 

Note: From January until May 2011, I played Anne Frank in a production of The Diary of Anne Frank. I also worked on the show as dramaturg (in charge of research for historical accuracy, as well as coordinating anything educational that goes along with the play). It was a very special experience, and any stuff themed to that would be extra-appreciated!

In case you don't know what to send/write, here's a bit about me:

--I love to travel, even though my travels to date are pretty limited (Ontario, Quebec, Alberta; a bit of Michigan, a tiny bit of New York state; Florence, Pisa, and Viareggio Italy; Amsterdam's airport)!
--I think it's great fun (and very interesting) to learn about other people, their countries, cultures, languages etc!
--I am actively involved with the arts in my community (theatre especially).
--I love art. My favourite artist is Vincent Van Gogh.
--I enjoy sports and I used to do a lot of them, but have not in recent years due to health problems.
--I love all things literary, statues, landmarks, churches, landscapes, animals, history, handmade things... anything and everything, really!
--I don't have much of a sense of humor, but I do try to improve that so funny cards are welcome too! Really, anything is welcome!
--My favourite colour is pink, favourite animal is a panda, favourite food is a dill pickle...
--characters/cartoons I am in to are Rupert, Asterix, The Little Prince, Petit Nicolas, Hello Kitty, Smurfs, Noddy, Rainbow Brite, Betty Boop, Urusei Yatsura... other anime... fairies (especially Cicely Mary Barker's Flower Fairies)
--I love Burlamacco and Bafana, too! I totally fell in love with Italy while I was there. My family left centuries ago and I'm the first in my line to have gone back, but it still felt like home.
--I love the Beatles (in this order: Ringo, George, Paul, John), jazz, classical music...
--In theory, I speak French fluently, but it's rusty now since I almost never use it. I still really love the language, I just don't have cause to use it very often... so if you'd rather write in French than in English, by all means, allez-y!
--I adore poetry. If you like it too, and don't know what to write, send me a poem you like, or one you wrote!

Whatever you'd like to send me, I look forward to hearing from you! Thanks!

Loading map...