CarolinaRen

CarolinaRen, United States of America
  • country U.S.A.
  • Member since Joined 4th Jul., 2006
  • icon Seen 3 months ago
icon
191
sent


Receive postcards
192
received

About Renae...

I am:

Married with three children, ages 23, 22, and 21
A marketing writer, working remotely from home
Living in the mountains of western North Carolina
A former resident of Pennsylvania, New Jersey, and Florida
A graduate of the University of South Florida: BA, accounting
Earner of a master's certificate in technical and professional writing
A lover and student of the written word

I love:

A well-turned phrase
Colorful things
The sound of the German language
Paper - all colors, textures, bindings
Office supply store "stuff"
Maps
Listening to audiobooks
Visiting new places
Exploring galleries and shops
Learning new things
Hugs from my children
Postcards
Philly pretzels
Bookstores and libraries
Reminiscing

I wish:

I could be a full-time student
I could travel the world
I had enough time to do everything I wanted
I could live up to my own high expectations

--View my postcard blog at http://www.thelaptoptraveler.com -- Leave a comment to let me know you stopped by! :)

--I collect postcards with busy city street scenes, aerial city views, unique buildings and modern architecture (art museums, galleries, restaurants, shops, libraries, etc.), airports and airplanes, maps, universities (not sports related), art cards showcasing work by local/native artists, and cards with bright, vibrant color that tell of the people, places and things of your land :)

--My dislikes are few: animals, indistinct landscapes, sunsets and views that could be from anywhere, and cards that would be inappropriate for children. Other than that, I am happy, and I look forward to receiving your card! :)

Loading map...