Caatje-, Netherlands
  • Country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 29th May., 2008
  • icon Seen over 3 years ago

Receive postcards
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English, French, Italian, Spanish
  • icon Female

About Caatje...

Hey there!

My name is Caatje, I live in the Netherlands and I am 36 years old. I started postcrossing back in 2009 but forgot about it in the end...but I am picking it up again now in 2016. Really excited to send and receive new postcards! :-)

Things I like to do are cycling, travelling, photography, hiking with my dog Maui and having fun with her...basically just enjoying life! On my avatar you can see my two cats, Dude and Darty. I also have a 3th cat, his name is Kyo.

I like getting all types of postcards, but postcards of the places where people live are absolutely my favourites. And christmas cards at this time of the year of course! I love them :) I also really love postcards with sunsets and the sea/ocean and beaches, so if you live near the beach and have a postcard of my guest to send it! Besides that I also really love postcards with winter scenes on it and postcards of wolves, airports or lighthouses. And all other nature scenes like mountains, waterfalls, woods etc. are more then welcome as well. As you can hear, I'm quite easy to please! And if you are from a country of any of the languages that I speak (see above) please feel free to write in your own language, it will be good practice for me!

I try to pick postcards that people will like if they mention their preferences in their profile. I send postcards from other countries as well since I travel quite not all my postcards are typical Dutch ones :)


Loading map...