Bobbylass

Bobbylass, United Kingdom
icon
608
sent


Receive postcards
608
received
  • icon Not interested in direct swaps
  • icon English
  • icon Female
  • icon 25th June

About Tracy...

Greetings from Kingston upon Hull in the UK, which is the birthplace of William Wilberforce, who helped to abolish slavery, and Amy Johnson, who was the first woman to fly solo to Australia. My home town is UK City of Culture until 2021. Hull is also home to an original Banksy painting, possibly two.

I am at home to look after my family, and have a passion for baking; I make my own bread and cakes, though I would like to widen my skills in all aspects of pastry making and confectionery, chocolate being one of my favourite things!

I have recently taken up swimming again after a 30 year break and slowly getting fit again!

My family and I are vegetarians and active in peaceful animal rights causes, as we are against animal cruelty/abuse.

I also have an interest in Victorian, Edwardian and local history of my home town.

The music that I listen to is Classical/Opera, with Edward Elgar, Mozart and Beethoven as favourites, mostly listened to on the radio station, Classic FM.

I like to read, mainly crime and spy thrillers, but I do vary from historical biographies to romances! I also like to do wordsearch and extreme/grown-up dot to dot puzzles.

Other interests include growing fruit and vegetables.

If you are stuck for something to write, here are a few ideas:

1) your country's/area's baking and cooking traditions?
2)Books you have read or are reading, or would like to read.
3)Any hobbies, pastimes you have.
4)The weather, your local area, tourist attractions.
5)Your aspirations - would you like to have your own business, go to university, further education, etc.
6)A small drawn picture of your pet, your house, or a nice view (and a Hello!)if you prefer!
7)A short poem, or the first few lines/verse of your favourite poem

I appreciate any postcard/card/letter that you send!

Loading map...