Babette

Babette, Netherlands
  • country Netherlands
  • Member since Joined 7th Aug., 2010
  • icon Seen over 8 years ago
icon
212
sent


Receive postcards
216
received
  • icon Interested in direct swaps
  • icon Dutch, English (a little German, French and Spanish)
  • icon she/her
  • icon 14th June 1983
    (39 years old)

About Babette...

Hi all postcrossers!

First something about myself, so you know who you are sending a postcard to ;)
I am Babette, 28 years old, from the Netherlands. I live in a small town near The Hague (our political capitol city). My cat Moses loves our garden where he enjoys his hobby catching flies. I'm in my final year of my study Cultural & Social Development at The Hague University. I plan to gratuade in july next year. I love to travel and take every opportunity to go on a trip. I can be interested in just about anything and I love sunny days!

I like to read something about the sender, just ordinary things from life or really exciting things, anything is ok! Just be yourself and I'm sure I will appreciate it.

I enjoy postcards of:
- things that are typical for the place you're from
- city views
- landscapes, nature and animals
- art (impressionism, expressionism and jugendstil in special, like Gauguin, Klimt, Picasso, Degas, Gaudi, etc.)
- photography (close-ups and black and white, especially when it's linked to where you're from)
- (funny) Quotes
- Unesco World Herritage sites
- recipecards
- and so on
(if you want, you can check my favourites to get an idea of what I like).

I love to learn things about other cultures and countries, so anything related is wonderful.
If you don't have a postcard that match my interests, don't worry, I like just receiving anything :)

I am always curious to learn a new language, so if you like to write something in your own language I would appreciate that, but please translate if it can't be easily translated on the internet :)

Hoping on many crossings and thanks for taking the time to send me a postcard!

Loading map...